The Road I Traveled

Sitting here contemplating the worries of the world, my brow creased deep in thought.
Older and wiser, thoughts of my youth fill the space in my brain.
Could I have done things differently? What would the outcome have been? Would I choose the least difficult path to wander and fewer obstacles along the way?
Who is this person I have become. I am more fortunate for my experiences in this life.
The road filled with rocks, weeds and overgrown brush. Wasn’t always that easy to overcome,
But I am much better for it.
My heart fills with gratitude and gives me pause to know I survived.

Anita

Leave a Reply

