Unbound

You thought I walked away
and I never left you
I just took a step
back for a minute
to reach inside
and search for
something

My soul was yearning
It was so hungry
dry and thirsty

That calling out
that seemed so
far away in the distance
that was so far out
of reach and hope
was fading

when I cried out
in the dark it
didn’t feel as
if the lights
would come back
on

I was still here
all the time
I had to find that
place deep
inside again
to not be pinioned

To want to be free
again so when we met
again you would know
that I wasn’t in the
that dark place
anymore but
the light was
shining brightly

Unbound

One thought on “Unbound

Leave a Reply

