Season of Change

Once in this field I sought refuge,
the tall grass obscured me.
Shielded me from the world
around as it grew tall.
I lay down and counted the stars
above.

If you can see me, you can find me
here amongst the wildflowers strewn about.
I wait for you here.
Still in this place of comfort.
The darkness envelopes me as a
source of comfort.
Listening to the sounds of nature
that come with the night.

In the morning the sun brought
the light. The wildflowers greet
the day.
Standing tall so proud to be here.
I wait for you here.
The daylight brings promise. The
breeze, a season of change.

The change that begins to seek
me out from the field to not hide
in the shadows. To blossom
to grow and count the stars
in the light.  The promise of
all the tomorrows. I am here.

Leave a Reply

